## **RESOLUTION NO. 24-1664**

A RESOLUTION CASTING VOTES FOR THE TARRANT APPRAISAL DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR A TERM BEGINNING JANUARY 1, 2025.

**WHEREAS,** the Tarrant Appraisal District is the appraisal district for the City of Euless, Texas, and it has a governing board of directors that are selected by participating political subdivisions; and

**WHEREAS**, the City of Euless is one of these political subdivisions within Tarrant County; and

WHEREAS, the City of Euless, having been advised by the Chief Appraiser of Tarrant Appraisal District, is entitled to cast 28 votes collectively or separately; and

WHEREAS, a substantial copy of the official ballot is attached hereto (Exhibit A) and incorporated herein for all intents and purposes.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF EULESS, TEXAS, THAT:

The City Council of the City of Euless, Texas, hereby casts its votes for a position on the Board of Directors of the Tarrant Appraisal District for a term beginning January 1, 2025, as follows:

28	votes for	Fred Campos

**APPROVED AND ADOPTED** at a regular meeting of the Euless City Council on December 10, 2024, by a vote of \_\_7\_ ayes, \_\_0\_ nays, and \_\_0\_ abstentions.

APPROVED:

Linda Martin, Mayor

ATTEST:

Kim Sutter, TRMC, CMC, City Secretary

Chief Governance Officer



## **OFFICIAL BALLOT**

## ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS TARRANT APPRAISAL DISTRICT

The following are the candidates that were timely submitted by nominating resolutions for appointment to the five (5) voting positions on the Board, listed alphabetically.

Please indicate your taxing unit's vote(s) by entering the number of votes to the left of your candidate(s) of choice.

VOTES FOR	Nominees
	Mr. Mike Alfred
	Mr. Alan Blaylock
	Ms. Wendy Burgess
28	Mr. Fred Campos
	Ms. Mattie Peterson Compton
	Mr. Eric Crile
	Dr. Daryl Davis
	Mrs. Phyllis Grissom
	Mr. Lee Henderson
	Mr. Scott Lindgren
	Mr. Gary Losada
	Ms. Gloria Peña
	Mr. Vince Puente
	Ms. Sayeda Syed

IMPORTANT: This ballot must be returned **before December 15, 2024** to Joe Don Bobbitt, Chief Appraiser, Tarrant Appraisal District, **P. O. Box 185579, Fort Worth, Texas, 76181-0579**, by mail or by email to <a href="mailto:jwooddell@tad.org">jwooddell@tad.org</a>. Because December 15<sup>th</sup> falls on Sunday this year, statute permits receipt through midnight on Monday, December 16<sup>th</sup>.

Please attach this ballot to the resolution passed by your taxing unit authorizing this vote.