RESOLUTION NO. 4867

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF KELLER, TEXAS, CASTING VOTES FOR NOMINEE(S) FOR THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE TARRANT APPRAISAL DISTRICT FOR A TWO-YEAR TERM BEGINNING JANUARY 1, 2025.

- WHEREAS, the current terms of service for the five elected directors of the Tarrant Appraisal District expire December 31, 2024; and
- WHEREAS, there are fourteen (14) nominees for the five positions; and
- WHEREAS, those selected will begin a two-year term effective January 1, 2025; and
- WHEREAS, the City of Keller is entitled to cast twenty-two (22) votes either collectively or separately for the nominees; and
- WHEREAS, it has been determined by the City Council of the City of Keller, Texas, that it is in the best interest of the citizens of the City of Keller, Texas, for the City Council to cast its votes for the following nominee(s) to the Board of Directors of the Tarrant Appraisal District.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF KELLER, TEXAS:

- Section 1: THAT, the above findings are hereby found to be true and correct and are incorporated herein in their entirety.
- Section 2: THAT, the Mayor of the City of Keller is hereby authorized, on behalf of the City Council of the City of Keller, to cast the City of Keller allocated 22 votes on the official ballot for the election of members to the Tarrant Appraisal District's Board of Directors.
- Section 3: THAT, the following twenty-two (22) votes shall be cast for the following nominee(s) to the Board of Directors of the Tarrant Appraisal District:
 - 10 votes for Mike Alfred
 - ____ votes for Alan Blaylock
 - 1 votes for Wendy Burgess
 - _____ votes for Fred Campo
 - _____ votes for Mattie Paterson Compton

____ votes for Eric Crile

_____ votes for Daryl Davis

_____ votes for Phyllis Grisson

_____ votes for Lee Henderson

_____ votes for Scott Lindgren

____ votes for Gary Losada

1____ votes for Gloria Pena

10_votes for Vince Puente

____ votes for Sayeda Syed

Section 4: THAT, the City Secretary is hereby directed to forward a certified copy of this resolution to Mr. Joe Don Bobbitt, Chief Appraiser, Tarrant Appraisal District, P.O. Box 185579, Fort Worth, Texas 76181-0579.

AND IT IS SO RESOLVED.

Passed by a vote of $\underline{7}$ to $\underline{0}$ on this the 3rd day of December 2024.

CITY OF KELLER, TEXAS

BY: Armin Mizar

Armin R. Mizani, Mayor

ATTEST:

Kelly Ballard, City Secretary

Approved as to Form and Legality:

Stan Lowry

L. Stanton Lowry, City Attorney



OFFICIAL BALLOT

ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS TARRANT APPRAISAL DISTRICT

The following are the candidates that were timely submitted by nominating resolutions for appointment to the five (5) voting positions on the Board, listed alphabetically.

Please indicate your taxing unit's vote(s) by entering the number of votes to the left of your candidate(s) of choice.

VOTES FOR	Nominees
10	Mr. Mike Alfred
	Mr. Alan Blaylock
1	Ms. Wendy Burgess
	Mr. Fred Campos
	Ms. Mattie Peterson Compton
	Mr. Eric Crile
	Dr. Daryl Davis
	Mrs. Phyllis Grissom
	Mr. Lee Henderson
	Mr. Scott Lindgren
	Mr. Gary Losada
1	Ms. Gloria Peña
10	Mr. Vince Puente
	Ms. Sayeda Syed

IMPORTANT: This ballot must be returned **before December 15, 2024** to Joe Don Bobbitt, Chief Appraiser, Tarrant Appraisal District, **P. O. Box 185579, Fort Worth, Texas, 76181-0579**, by mail or by email to <u>jwooddell@tad.org</u>. Because December 15th falls on Sunday this year, statute permits receipt through midnight on Monday, December 16th.

Please attach this ballot to the resolution passed by your taxing unit authorizing this vote.